Skip to content

Half Done!

August 13, 2011

I will keep this quick. After a trip to Vernal, UT and one to Brooke’s Lake in the Absarokas mountain range of Wyoming, I am officially half done with fieldwork!!!! I only had to deal with some very minor problems, a couple of very long days, waking up to ground frost outside of my tent, and yet another all to clever chipmunk. But overall the last bit of data collection went quite well.

None of this would have been possible without the support and hard work of so many of the wonderful NOLS staff, not to mention the students who took part in the study. A huge thanks to all of you!

I have a day and a half left here in Lander, WY, and then I fly home to St. Louis for a short vacation. In the next post expect lots of pictures of the road trip Aaron and I are taking from St. Louis to Lander.

I hope you are all well and thanks for sticking with me through this first half!

One Comment leave one →
  1. teddybear2 permalink
    August 15, 2011 10:12 am

    YAY! Thank you for the flower, wait that is a Columbine! Still have some botany knowledge. NOT TOO LATE! :o)

Leave a Reply

